Are you high? You just look so happy!

The title of this blog are words that were actually spoken to me today.

I wasn’t high (for the record). I was, however, extremely happy.

For starters, one of my favorite songs from Sia’s album 1000 Forms of Fear, now has a music video and my god it lives up to its name- Fire Meet Gasoline. I’ve loved the song for months and the video is HOTTTTTTT. Plus, it has Heidi Klum and Pedro Pascal, which just makes it all the more amazing. It’s one of those songs that will forever remind me of the last guy I dated- that song definitely described our chemistry. It’s a great song.

In other news that rocks my socks off, Nick Offerman has written another book! And I nearly flew to the moon when I got the Barnes and Noble email this morning. My trigger finger pulled and I bought the book in minutes flat. I’m appropriately and slightly inappropriately excited for May 26th. (Hence why someone thought I was high- they saw me right after I’d bought the book).

Plus, I saw some pay off from things at work, which is going extraordinarily well, and I am elated for a sunny weekend I can spend outside. Things I’ve been putting out into the Universe are coming to fruition in their own time, and I couldn’t be happier.

It’s times like this that I really need to remember the next time I embark into a relationship with someone- they are not responsible for my happiness, I am. I am in control of myself, my feelings, my emotions. This is my greatest challenge I think; not putting my happiness in the hands of another person, and taking onus of it myself. That way, regardless of what someone else does, I will always be able to make the choice to do what brings me joy and contentment.

Leave a Reply

